Christmas fun!

Working on a quilted wine bag. So far I have two cut out, using fun Christmas prints.

I’m using a tutorial from Needle and Spatula. Easy enough to follow so far, except I only have fusible fleece on hand to use as batting. We’ll see how that works out, but I think it’ll come together just fine. I hope.

Also hoping these fabrics go together all right. I will use the green candy fabric for the interior. What do you think?

Quilted wine bottles, in progress.

Quilted wine bottles, in progress.

The colors actually coordinate better in real life.

I think my concern is, does the candy print work for a wine bag (interior), or is it too juvenile and therefore incongruent with a wine bottle bag? I’magonna make these up this way, regardless, I was just wondering what others think?

Leave a Reply

